Welcome letter

President of WADD

Pr. Pedro Ruiz

Dear friends and colleagues,


It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to the 4th WADD World Congress on Dual Disorders, which will take place in Marrakech, Morocco, from October 19nd to 24th 2020, both dates included.


The WADD, in conjunction with Moroccan Private Psychiatrists Association and the Moroccan Association of Addictology convene you to this major event, to discuss on Dual Disorders, psychiatry and addictions, on the theme:

 

“Integrating Psychiatry and Mental Health in the Neuroscience context”.


This edition will introduce international opinion leaders on psychiatry will be present, with single‐issue/monothematic tracks, focused on several aspects in Dual Disorders.


The WADD is committed to make available to clinicians the necessary scientific expertise to improve treatments to patients suffering of dual disorders throughout the world.


We are looking to increase standards in psychiatry, training, education and clinical practice of psychiatrists, psychologists, nurses, social workers and other professionals working in Dual Disorders.


This time we keep in mind the added problem that the COVID 19 pandemic brings to our patients.


We look forward to meeting you in the magical Marrakech, a city famous all over the world for its palm grove and minaret, true live show where locals and folklore are skillfully staged in a medieval setting.


See you soon in Marrakech!

Welcome letter

Congress President

Pr. M. Paes

The Moroccan Association of Private Psychiatrists (AMPEP) organize in collaboration with the Moroccan Association of Addictology, in the frame of their national congresses, the 4 Congress of the World Association of Dual Disorders (WADD) under the theme “Dual Pathology: integrating Psychiatry and Mental Health in the neurosciences’ context”,From 19th to 24th october.

 

From its incorporation, the WADD has committed to make available to clinicians the necessary scientific expertise to improve treatments to patients suffering of dual disorders throughout the world. These actions are implemented by improving psychiatric standards, with theoretical and field training programs for mental health professionals (psychiatrists, psychologists, nurses), social workers and other professionals involved in the Dual Pathology domain. Several actions have hence been realized in this field within the last years.

 

The aim of this congress is to reunite, for the second time in Morocco, high level international experts in dual pathology and the mental health professionals to debate concepts, clinical practice, teaching and research in these different domains of Psychiatry.

 

Following the success of the previous WADD’s congresses, our goal is to make this Congress a high-quality forum. This will be our challenge, and we commit to take it up.

Unfortunately, the short- and medium-term outlook for the pandemic is not only uncertain but also negative. Furthermore, international travel is very disrupted, unreliable, and limited, and it does not seem that the panorama will improve in Autumn. After a careful assessment of the situation and taking into account mainly safety criteria we took the decision, to our great regret, to opt for the virtual organization of the Congress.

The Congress will be organized in THREE WEBINAR MEETING of three hours each.

It was not an easy decision for us to make. The organization of this Congress was very important for us and we were very delighted to meet in Marrakech.

I hope that we will have the pleasure and the honour of welcoming you to Morocco in the near future on the occasion of the organization of another event.

Welcome to our virtual Congress.

Best regards,

Lettre de bienvenue

Président de WADD

Pr. Pedro Ruiz

Chers amis et collègues,

C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue au 4 ème Congrès Mondial de la WADD sur la Pathologie Duelle, qui se tiendra à Marrakech, au Maroc, du 19 au 24 octobre 2020, les deux dates incluses.


La WADD, en collaboration avec l'Association Marocaine des Psychiatres Privés et l'AssociationMarocaine d'Addictologie, vous convoque à cet événement majeur, pour discuter de la Pathologie Duelle, de la psychiatrie et des addictions, sur le thème :

 

« Intégrer la Psychiatrie et la Santé mentale dans le contexte des Neurosciences ».


Des leaders d'opinion internationaux seront présents à cette édition, avec des pistes monothématiques / à numéro unique, axées sur plusieurs aspects de la Pathologie Duelle.


La WADD s’est engagée, depuis sa création, à mettre à disposition des cliniciens les connaissances scientifiques nécessaires pour améliorer les soins aux patients souffrant de troubles duels à travers le monde.


Nous cherchons à éléver les standards en psychiatrie, dans la formation théorique et sur le terrain des professionnels de la santé mentale (psychiatres, psychologues, infirmières), des travailleurs sociaux et autres professionnels engagés dans le domaine de la Pathologie Duelle.
Dans ces moments nous avons bien présents dans l'esprit les problèmes supplémentaires que la pandémie de COVID 19 a apporté à nos patients.


Nous nous réjouissons de vous rencontrer dans la magie de Marrakech, une ville célèbre dans le monde entier pour sa palmeraie et son minaret, véritable spectacle en direct où les habitants et le folklore sont brillamment mis en scène dans un cadre médiéval.

A bientôt à Marrakech !

Lettre de bienvenue

Président du Congrès

Pr. M. Paes

L’Association Marocaine des Psychiatres d’Exercice Privé (AMPEP) organise en collaboration avec l’Association Marocaine d’Addictologie (AMA), dans le cadre de leurs Congrès nationaux, le 4ème Congrès de l’Association Mondiale de Pathologie Duelle (WADD) sous le thème « Pathologie duelle : intégrant la Psychiatrie et la Santé Mentale dans le contexte des neurosciences », du 19 au 24 octobre 2020.

 

La WADD s’est engagée, depuis sa création, à mettre à disposition des cliniciens les connaissances scientifiques nécessaires pour améliorer les soins aux patients souffrant de troubles duels à travers le monde. Ces actions se font en élevant les standards en psychiatrie, dans la formation théorique et sur le terrain des professionnels de la santé mentale (psychiatres, psychologues, infirmières), des travailleurs sociaux et autres professionnels engagés dans le domaine de la Pathologie Duelle. Au cours des dernières années, beaucoup d’actions ont ainsi été réalisées dans ce domaine.

 

À l’instar des succès des précédents Congrès de la WADD, notre objectif est de faire de ce Congrès un forum de grande qualité. Ce sera notre défi, et nous nous engageons à le relever.

 

Malheureusement, les perspectives à court et moyen terme de la pandémie sont non seulement incertaines mais également négatives. De plus, les voyages internationaux sont très perturbés, peu fiables et limités, et il ne semble pas que le panorama s'améliorera à l'automne. Après une évaluation minutieuse de la situation et en tenant compte principalement de critères de sécurité, nous avons pris la décision, à notre grand regret, d'opter pour l'organisation virtuelle du Congrès. Le Congrès sera organisé en TROIS WEBINAR MEETING de trois heures chacun.

 

Ce n’était pas une décision facile à prendre pour nous. L'organisation de ce congrès était très importante pour nous et nous aurions été très heureux de nous retrouver à Marrakech.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir et l'honneur de vous accueillir prochainement au Maroc à l'occasion de l'organisation d'un autre événement.

 

Bienvenus à notre Congrès virtuel et salutations amicales.