About Marrakech

More than a city, Marrakech is a pearl polished by history and a taste for hospitality, knowing how to welcome its guests with open arms for centuries. The city is subdivided into two distinct parts: the new (or modern) city there are numerous hotel complexes, luxury boutiques, banks, tea rooms and café terraces and the medina or historic city (ten kilometers from the city) , it is easy to imagine the caravanners who loaded their dromedaries with food, tools and handicrafts.

It's simply Magic!

Its economy is essentially based on tourism, trade and crafts. The hotel infrastructure has experienced rapid growth in recent years and is now moving towards luxury tourism. Also known by Place Jemaa El Fna , the flagship city of Almoravides is founded around 1070, it is also known by big events and festivities like: Festival of popular arts of Marrakech, International film festival of Marrakech, Arts in Marrakech, Festival Samaa of sacred music, contemporary dance festival, Sun festival: national festival of young people and music.

The bazaars

The souks offer everything the traveler expects: colors, atmospheres, perfumes, smiling and welcoming faces. Marrakech famous all over the world for its palm grove and its minaret, this city is a real living spectacle where men and local folklore are skillfully staged in a medieval setting. An impressive cultural heritage with many monuments and quality museums.

JET SET

Marrakech has indeed become one of the favorite destinations for celebrities who love its very well preserved charm which knows how to combine luxury, refinement and authenticity. The city has thus been described as a "dream of a thousand and one nights" by Arielle Dombasle. Marrakech then becomes a place renowned for its culture, its arts, its traditions and its architectural heritage which gradually attracts a large number of renowned artists.

A propos de Marrakech

Plus qu’une cité, Marrakech est une perle polie par l’histoire et le goût de l’accueil, sachant accueillir ses invités à bras ouverts depuis des siècles. La ville est subdivisée en deux parties distinctes : la ville nouvelle (ou moderne) on y trouve de nombreux complexes hôteliers, boutiques de luxe, banques, salons de thé et terrasses de café et la médina ou ville historique (dix kilomètres d'enceinte), il est aisé d’imaginer les caravaniers qui chargeaient leurs dromadaires de denrées, d’outils et d’objets artisanaux.

C’est tout simplement Magique !

Son économie repose essentiellement sur le tourisme, le commerce et l'artisanat. L'infrastructure hôtelière a connu ces dernières années une croissance rapide et elle s'oriente désormais vers le tourisme de luxe. Connue aussi par la Place Jemaa El Fna , la ville phare des Almoravides est fondée vers 1070, elle est aussi connue par de grands évènements et festivités comme : Festival des arts populaires de Marrakech, Festival international du film de Marrakech, Arts in Marrakech, Festival Samaa des musiques sacrées, festival de danse contemporaine, Sun festival : festival national des jeunes et de la musique.

Les souks

Les souks offrent tout ce que le voyageur attend : couleurs, ambiances, parfums, visages souriants et accueillants. Marrakech célèbre dans le monde entier pour sa palmeraie et son minaret, cette ville est un véritable spectacle vivant où les hommes et le folklore local sont habilement mis en scène dans un décor médiéval. Un patrimoine culturel impressionnant avec de nombreux monuments et des musées de qualité.

JET SET

Marrakech est en effet devenue une des destinations favorites pour les célébrités qui aiment son charme très bien préservé qui sait allier luxe, raffinement et authenticité. La ville a ainsi été qualifiée de « rêve des milles-et-une nuits » par Arielle Dombasle. Marrakech devient alors un lieu réputé pour sa culture, ses arts, ses traditions et son patrimoine architectural qui séduit peu à peu un grand nombre d'artistes de renom.